Federica Iacovelli

Born in 1999, Federica Iacovelli approached the study of piano at the early age of 5.

She attended the Conservatorio “U. Giordano” of Rodi Garganico, where she studied with Vincenzo Maltempo, Gianluca Luisi, and then she graduated with full marks in 2019 under the guidance of Stefania Argentieri. She continued studying in the same school with Francesco Mastromatteo, with whom  she obtained the Master Degree in Chamber Music with highest marks, honors and honorable mention. In the meantime she has continued deepening the solistic repertoire with Alfonso Soldano and Pierluigi Camicia at the European Arts Academy “Aldo Ciccolini” in Trani.

She is currently studying with Roberto Plano at the Accademia di Musica of Pinerolo.

On the occasion of 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, in 2020, she performed the Piano Concerto n.1 Op. 15 in C Major with the Orchestra Filarmonica Pugliese conducted, within the framework of an event supported by the prestigious Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia which involved the performance of all Beethoven’s five piano concertos.

In the same year she was selected to perform Beethoven’s Piano Quartet Op. 16 as part of a concert series of the Conservatorio “U. Giordano” of Foggia.

He attended Piano Masterclasses with Andrea Lucchesini, Oleg Marshev, Alberto Chines, Leonardo Pierdomenico, Viviana Lasaracina, Alexander Romanovsky and Chamber Music masterclasses with Bjon Tsang and Anton Nel, Joseph Puglia and Andrew Wright, Colette Valentine, Giovanni Gnocchi.

Segue i corsi di
Share student
Courses and Masterclasses
3th level
Follow us